Dog ACL Surgery: Daisy Is A Very Bored Puppy

Beagle Tracks -default_2_edited-1July 19th and 20th, 2011: I honestly don’t think these days could go by any slower. I knew eight weeks was a long time, but I don’t think I fully grasped how long it was.

We are just about 5 weeks in this 8 week journey and everyone in this family will be overjoyed when it’s over. Each day it gets harder and hard to keep Daisy still. She uses any chance she finds to run off. Just a short trip to the restroom has become a chore for me, when I look back she’s right behind me. To make things a little easier I’ve decided to move her doggy bed around with me as I’m doing the daily chores. That way she is with me, but has a comfortable place to sit/lay to rest her leg.

Her scar is great you have to be at the right angle to see it now. In fact, you really can’t see it in the day 35 picture. I’ll be sure to get different angles for the next photos. She’s still limping, but as I mentioned before, I’m losing hope that she will ever be limp free.

Here are photos from 34 and 35 for Daisy’s recovery.

Click each photo for an enlarged view.

Daisy's ACL surgery day 34Daisy's ACL surgery day 35

That’s all for now. Check back later for another update on Daisy.

Daisy’s Momma

Leave a comment